Fish Eyes and Fish Tales, Ahoy.

IMG_1188

This is New England black sea bass.

026034

IMG_1191

This one weights a little over a pound. I have stuffed the cavity with thyme from my garden.

IMG_1192

Now to cook it over a fire.

IMG_1195

I love cooking a whole fish this way.

IMG_1198

The trick is being able to remove the fish off the grill without breaking the skin. I’m happy enough with my attempt. Some grilled broccoli rabe alongside.

IMG_1202

Grilled broccoli rabe.

IMG_1204

Faro, golden beets and scallions.

 

5 thoughts on “Fish Eyes and Fish Tales, Ahoy.

  1. The truth is…I don’t know. Most likely, if I get that far with them, the stigmas will be dried for later use. But obviously, having never seen a fresh saffron stamen, I will be curious to try them out. Any tips or advice for drying would be welcome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

