From my Secret Laboratory.

IMG_0791

At this early stage of spring, my Headiterranean Mediterranean garden is already gearing up. This is Radicchio di Treviso in all it’s splendour.

 

IMG_0796

Little French Breakfast radishes all lined up for spring duties.

IMG_0797

The garlic was well mulched and covered in snow all winter long.

IMG_0826

No spring garden is complete without chives.

IMG_0820

Alpine Strawberries sunning themselves in the afternoon sunshine.

IMG_0835

My backyard Asparagus is making an early run.

IMG_0846

Wild arugula and wild fennel at play together.

IMG_0853

The raw materials for tonight’s supper includes radicchio, arugula and chives.

IMG_0858

I wonder…….

IMG_0862

First of the season Asparagus Frittata.

IMG_0877

The days are bright and its good to be outside but the nights are chilly once the sun sets. That’s my excuse for turning on the oven. I roasted the codfish with my garden thyme and rested it upon the salad leaves. I’m hungry so I made potato-fennel gratin and roasted rutabagas to accompany. More than enough to satisfy my soul.

IMG_0756

Loaves and fishes or fish with potatoes. Eat like a peasant. Thanks for reading.

